Reviews

7.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.2
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Irene
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cara
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    September 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    melissa
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    August 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sean
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 19, 2017
    The room had a musty smell and had no mini fridge
    Close to michigans adventure and lake michigan
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roland
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RICHARD
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 14, 2017

    I'm glad we only stayed one night and were just there to sleep.

    The room was about 10 feet from a wedding reception party, so far from quiet. The room had no chairs at all. The only table was a tiny bedside table. There was a very noisy dehumidifier in use. Very little lighting. Only one electric plug available for charging and it was under a window near the floor with nowhere to set anything. The bathroom had no vanity or room to set anything. There was a broken futon in the room, but the pieces were just setting there. The breakfast was hard boiled eggs, yogurt and sweet rolls only. For the price, we got very little. Also, the room was advertised as "lake view", but we saw no lake.
    The staff was very nice.
    vickie
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 12, 2017

    Place was really old and outragoues for the price

    My grandson got shocked off a plug in the outlet
    The location was nice
    Joan
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 12, 2017

    We've been going for years and will continue to unless the new owners make undesireable changes

    It's certainly nothing fancy for the price, but clean and comfortable. The free breakfast could be much better - it used to be! It's basically just hard boiled eggs, plain yogurt, fruit (blueberries were great!), and so-so pastries.
    The location is great. There are lots of things to do nearby - golf, beaches, cute towns, ice cream! They also have a tennis court on site, and we play a lot while there. They have a nice restaurant with patio.
    Geraldine
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 10, 2017
    I have severe back problems, I did not know that our accomodations were on the second floor. Will book differently on my next visit.
    Clean, lots of fresh towels, comfortable beds.
    Gary
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    C. Warnimont
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 8, 2017

    Great stay at Cottage 21

    We stayed in Cottage 21 and it was perfect for us. It was clean and had plenty of space. We loved the lodge and the view of the lake. Very cozy, welcoming place with an amazingly nice staff!
    Barry
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 4, 2017
    Our room was right above the restaurant patio so it was very noisy the entire evening
    It was out of the way
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Off beaten track.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 29, 2017
    mattress
    atmosphere casual relaxing. Feeling of family resort of days gone by, very welcoming. Nice bar and breakfast area. $5.00 upcharge for "hot" breakfast, included breakfast fruit yogurt juice coffee croissants and corn bread. Decent pool, basketball, shuffleboard, tennis, walking areas around resort, lounging chairs looking over lake. Nice time.
    Anthony
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 28, 2017

    Great Getaway

    Close, true up north feel, gracious yet moderate, comfortable, lively, great dinner service
    samantha
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    July 28, 2017

    Like staying in your parents basement but for 150.00

    Bed was lumpy and not a queen as advertised, dehumidifier was so loud we couldn't sleep. Fold out bed was a lumpy mini futon. The futon cover had crusty white stuff on it. Staff treated us like we were an irritating interruption
    location by the lake was pleasent with a beautiful view out of the restaurant
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    July 26, 2017

    Nice location friendly staff

    Our room faced parking lot.
    Beautiful weather and nice common areas with views of the lake
    Mary
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 23, 2017

    Great historic inn on the waterfront

    There are no other restaurants or bars close by (but we enjoyed the food on-site). We only stayed one night so it wasn't really an issue.
    Loved the waterfront location and views from our room and the bar and restaurant. The outdoor patio was great. Enjoyed being in a historic inn with character.
Loading reviews...